Uniqueness 

Psalm 139:14 – “I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvellous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well.”

When my son was born, he had a really long fingernail. And with it, he scratched his newborn face. This left a permanent scar on his face – just below his right eye. And there is the case of his freckle on his bottom lip. 

Sunday, we were sitting around and I commented on the scar. His response, “It’s what makes me unique.” 

We all have things that make us unique. I have been blessed with hair color that looks like a copper penny in the sunlight. My daughter has the cutest button nose ever. And my husband has dark hair and a red tinted beard. We have all been “fearfully and wonderfully made.” 

There was a time when I wished my hair was any color but red. But God uses this to remind me all the time that I am different. I am unique. 

And you are too. You are “fearfully and wonderfully made” as well. Your life has been created with a purpose and meaning that is only for you. No one else can live your life. No one else can contribute to the world like you. God has put you here for a specific purpose. 

This week, embrace your uniqueness. Let it make you special. Let it encourage you to shine The Light. Life is so much better when you are unique. 

Leave a Reply

