The Corners of your Mouth

Psalm 128:1-2 – “Blessed is every one that feareth the LORD; that walketh in his ways. For thou shalt eat the labour of thine hands: happy shalt thou be, and it shall be well with thee.”

Last night, my husband and I were poking around in some new stores. We found this one store that was full of sayings and stationary and pillows – random little things that make life more fun. 

I found this little saying – “Your day follows the corners of your mouth.” Think about that for a moment. 

It’s true, isn’t it! If you have a smile on your face, your day seems to go better than when you frown. And when your mouth is a straight line, well, nothing seems to happen. 

I had never really thought about that before. Yet, when I woke up this morning, I did my best to choose to make the corners of my mouth point toward Heaven. I could bend your ear from now until forever about all the blessings in my life. God has been so very good to me. But today, I am going to choose to show my blessings by pointing the corners of my mouth towards the One who has brought me thus far – my Heavenly Father. 

So let me encourage you this weekend to ponder this short little saying. It is small but profound. Take it to heart and choose to guide your day by the corners of your mouth. 

One thought on “The Corners of your Mouth

  1. Love it! Blessings to you and your sweet family. Your mom and I are sewing pillowcase dresses for remote island ministries in the Philippians.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

