One of my favorites 

Proverbs 3:5,6 – “Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

These verses are some of my most favorite verses in the Bible. 

It takes time to learn and remember to put these verses into practice. But when you do, it makes your heart sing and your soul rejoice. 

Now, I’m not proficient by any stretch of the means. I just want to do my best for Him. Sometimes I mess up. Sometimes pride gets in the way. But sometimes I do things right. 

My job situation is about to change. With the loving nudging of my husband, I reached out to several places only to find them not returning my calls or emails. It was frustrating. But deep down, I knew that God had something for me that perfectly fit the bill. I just had to wait. I trusted Him to open the door. I just prayed I had the brains not to beat the door down but rather to walk through the open ones. 

So now here I am on the other side praising God for being faithful. He opened the door to a place that is a great fit for me and my family. He nudged my husband to nudge me to look in the right place. He is the one who provided the position. He is the one that told me to take the offer. It was all Him. And I praise Him for His work in my life. 

I don’t always get it right. In fact, I rarely do. But I know that my God ALWAYS gets it right. And I’m so grateful that He cares enough for me to include me in His plans. 

One thought on “One of my favorites 

Leave a Reply

