Moving on…

Ecclesiastes 3:1 – “To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven”

The time has come to go back to school. Last night, we had sneak peek at school. It is a time for the kids to come and get their schedules and generally, oogle over one another. It was fun, cute and incredibly stressful, at least for momma. 

But I know that in this life change must continue to happen. Life must continue to go on. The insanity must persist. 

Yet, through all of this, it is a comfort to know that there is a constant – I can still get up every morning and know that my Savior is ready to walk me through the day. Every thing that happens, every stressor that encounter, every challenge I face has a purpose. Things don’t happen willy-nilly in my life. I don’t believe in luck. I don’t believe in chance. I don’t believe in Karma. I believe that my Savior guides me through life to teach me more about Him and how He wants me to live and serve Him. I believe every thing, every little detail, happens for a reason. 

And that brings me peace. That gives me an assurance. I love knowing that when I get behind someone driving 15 miles below the speed limit that maybe that person was put there to keep me from making a stupid mistake and having an accident. I love that when I get to the drive through to get coffee that the person ahead of me is paying it forward and my opportunity to be a blessing to someone has been dropped in my lap. EVERY THING HAS A PURPOSE. 

So let me encourage you today to remember this short little verse. Remember that every thing has a season and every thing has a purpose. When you have Christ as your Savior, life has meaning; life has purpose. 

Leave a Reply

