Just a little note

Matthew 28:20b – “and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world. Amen.”

It has been a long weekend filled with food, fun and lots of traveling. And this week promises to be a super crazy week. We have soccer, cheer, revival and school starting all in the same week. My head is spinning just thinking about it. 

But I know these days are going to come sooner or later. The blissful days of summer have to come to an end. I just wasn’t wanting that time to be here so soon. 

As I try to figure out the drop and go schedule and when in the world am I going to have time to grocery shop, it is a comfort to know that Jesus is right there with me every step of the way, as long as I invite Him. I try to do this every morning, some mornings I am more successful than others. I invite Jesus to come and walk alongside of me, to show me the way I need to go and to help me to get through everything I have to do today. He isn’t going to go somewhere and with someone with whom He is not welcomed. He wants you to want His company. But if you do choose to invite Him, it will be the best decision you make all day, and that can happen before you even get out of bed!

So, if you haven’t done so already, invite Jesus into your day. Let Him walk with you through the insanity of your day. Let Him hold you up when things are looking tragic. 

One thought on “Just a little note

Leave a Reply

