My Week

1Peter 5:6-7 – “Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time: Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.”

I have had a very interesting week. It was one of those weeks that I didn’t realize that I needed support but God knew that I did. 

There are times in my life when I really work hard at something. Then there are times when I feel like I’m not doing so good at it. All the indicators seem to point to a problem. And that was me this week. I had been talking to myself (don’t laugh, you do it too!) and telling myself that there are plausible reasons behind the changes, that everything would be okay. And then the devil comes in and starts whispering in my ear – “You’re failing. See, you can’t do it.” But God sent me people to lift me up and encourage me. He sent me people to remind me that I am doing this thing right, that I will be successful – in His time. I love how God just does little things like that to show me that He truly does care, that He is interested in all aspects of my wellbeing. 

And then there was the surprise facial. Oh my! I got a text the other day from the owner of the salon my family goes to. He asked if I would like a free facial for being such a loyal customer. Umm, yes!!! I know, silly little thing. But you know what? God knows that I don’t take time for myself. He knows that the next two weeks are going to be insane in the membrane. He knows that I’m going to need a reminder of a blissful time – and so He gave me one. I was able to get my hair trimmed and have a facial and then come home to do some other personal beautification that was in desperate need of being done. All in all, it was a very relaxing night. Just what I needed before the insanity begins.  

God cares. He cares about your mental health. He cares about your emotional health. He cares about your physical health. He cares about your spiritual health. He cares. 

But here is the key – you have to be willing to let Him take care of it all. You have to be willing to humble yourself before Him and let Him lead. Now, am I a picture perfect example this week? By no means! He is just merciful, praise His Name! 

So let me encourage you to see Him working in your life. See Him giving you what you need before you know that you need it. And give Him praise for it. He loves you so much. He wants only the best for you. Follow Him and let Him give it to you. 

Leave a Reply

