I can’t quit.

Colossians 2:6,7 – “So then, just as you received Christ Jesus as Lord, continue to live in him, rooted and built up in him, strengthened in the faith as your were taught, and overflowing with thankfulness.”

Are you consistent? Do you serve The Lord to the every single to day to the absolute best of your ability? Truthfully, I would have to answer no. I do better some days than I do others. Some days I am more focused on me and my wants rather than Christ and His will. I wish that every day I would wake up and trust and serve and do exactly what I am supposed to do.

But one thing that I can’t do – give up. I can’t quit. I have chosen to follow Christ. That means that I need to remember all that I have been taught. And since I was saved at a young age and have grown up going to church, well, let’s just say I have a lot to remember. I have been rooted and built up in Him.

I can’t give up. I have to stay connected to the Root. I have to have my faith strengthened every day according to His word. I need to make sure that I am getting fed in every way possible. I need to listen to Christian music. I need to read The Word. I need to fill my mind with only what is true and holy so to strengthen my resolve in my Savior.

I can’t quit. I have to be thankful. I have to choose to see Him at work in my life and praise Him for it. I really want to encourage you, princess, to start a thankful journal next year. I have done one this year and it has made me acutely aware of the blessings I receive every day. I write in it every day. No big long entry. Sometimes just a line or two. But I do it every day. If I skip a day, I go back and remember that day and write something I am thankful for on that day. It helps me to overflow with thankfulness.

Princess, this weekend you will be getting ready for Thanksgiving in one way or another. Please, don’t allow Satan the opportunity to booger up your thankful heart. Don’t quit. Don’t give up. Keep on in the faith that you already know.

Leave a Reply

