Check!

Revelation 22:20 – “He who testifies of these things says, ‘Yes, I am coming soon.’ Amen. Come, Lord Jesus.”

I finished one of my “New Year’s Resolutions” today – I finished reading the New Testament.

It was a refreshing journey through God’s word. It reminded me of some things I had forgotten. It challenged me to grow and change. It convicted my heart of sin and brought me to the place of repentance.

And it ended with a promise. A promise that He is coming soon. Revelation has always put me on edge. I don’t understand how and when it will all go down. BUT I believe it. I believe it will all happen just as John revealed. The timing of it all is unclear but I have to remember that God is not constrained by time like we are.

Reading the last two chapters of Revelation brings a smile to my face. All the promises there are encouraging.

Today, make some goals, princess. You don’t have to wait until the new year starts to start something new. Reaching your goals is a powerful thing. Reading your Bible is a powerful thing. How about you combine the power of both and get going! God is waiting for you to take the first step.

Leave a Reply

