Sing on frog!

Psalm 118:24 – “This is the day that the LORD has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Cloudy. Rainy. Yuck. That has described the last few days here at my homestead. It has made the whole lot of us grumpy and sour.

This morning, I got up to have my Bible time and to watch the pool overflow. I noticed something – frogs. Lots and lots of frogs just singing their hearts out. They are so happy for the rain today. Roads are flooding. Rivers are forming around my house. Like I said, the pool is overflowing. My hair looks like bush-woman. But the frogs are happy.

All this craziness made me smile. What am I sour about? Hey, God allowed me to wake up and serve Him one more day. It may be raining, but…we do need the rain. The pool did need water. The grass needed water so the fire hazard will go away.

It is all about perspective. Once I quit thinking all about me and my hair, I see we needed to hear the frogs sing.

So today, princess, rejoice. Rejoice that this is the day that The Lord made for you. Fill it up with Him and let the frogs sing!

Leave a comment