Songs in the night

Psalm 77:1-2,5-6,11-12 – “I cried out to God for help; I cried out to God to hear me. When I was in distress, I sought the Lord; at night I stretched out untiring hands and my soul refused to be comforted. I thought about the former days, the years of long ago; I remembered my songs in the night. My heart muses and my spirit inquired…I will remember the deeds of the LORD; yes, I will remember your miracles of long ago. I will meditate on all your works and consider all your mighty deeds.”

When I read these verses this morning, I thought about our veterans – not only those who have died but also those that lived.

We take so much of our freedoms for granted. We bicker and fuss over what should be allowed and what should be controlled.

Today, let’s put away our differences and remember those songs in the night, those who died for our right to be different.

And then, let us not forget the Supreme Commander-in-chief that gave the ultimate sacrifice for a higher freedom – Jesus Christ. Let us serve Him in truth and honor and be the soldier princess He has called us to be. March on, sister!

Leave a Reply

