The Rock

Isaiah 26:3,4 – “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal.”
Do you really trust The Lord? Scary question, isn’t it? Sometimes I ask myself that question. Especially when I am worrying.

I once heard that worrying was you not trusting God enough to handle things. Spot on, if you ask me. Most days, I find myself worrying about one thing or another. My mind is not at peace. How am I going to get it all done today? Do we have enough in the checking account to cover that? Will my children really be okay in the future? Some of the stuff I find myself worrying over is menial and silly. Other things are huge and scary.

But God wants them all. He wants the big stuff and the little stuff. He wants to give us peace if we will just trust Him.

Isaiah calls Him “the Rock eternal.” A place that is huge! A place for protection from all life’s storms. A place to rest when life wears you down. A beacon to bring you home when you are far away. Unmovable. Ever lasting.

This is the God that wants you to trust Him. This is the God that wants you to stop worrying – about everything.

Today, princess, when you notice those worry bugs creeping into your mind, get them out with prayer. Run to the Rock and let Him shelter you. Trust Him to see you through until you make it Home.

Leave a Reply

