“Hello my name is…”

John 1:12,13 – ” Yet to all who received him, to those who believed in his name, he gave the right to become children of God – children not born of natural descent, nor of human decision or a husband’s will, but born of God.”
Do you ever wake up in the middle of the night and have a song stuck in your head? Then you go back to sleep and wake up with that same song in your head? Well that is me today. My song: “Hello my name is…” by Matthew West. Love that song!

If you haven’t heard it, the song continues on like this: ” Hello! My name is child of the One True King!” How awesome is it to awake to this realization?!

I am not the same. I have been changed. I have been set free from the bondage of sin. My life should reflect this truth.

I fail. I don’t do what I know I need to do when I’m supposed to do it. I stand on the promise that there is nothing that I can do that will cause me to loose the salvation I freely chose to claim. I am, and forever will be, a child of the One True King!

Leave a Reply

