Life verse

Philippians 4:13 – ” I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.” (KJV)
My kids go to a Christian school. Yesterday, my daughter brought home her monthly “stump your daddy and amaze your momma.”
One of the questions on this little sheet was “describe an area of your life that you could use more determination and then ask your parent how they have grown determination in their life.” Deep stuff for a child.
So, my daughter asks me how I have grown determination in my life. I told her Philippians 4:13.
I can think of so many times in my life when I didn’t think I could do something, especially in high school. I had this verse taped to the door of my bedroom and my closet – I needed lots of cues.
Everyone needs a life verse. For me, Philippians 4:13 gives me everything I need to face anything I come up against.
Today, princess, if you don’t have a life verse, sit down with your Bible and pray about one. Find the verse that The Lord wants to use to change your life.
If you already have one, let me know what your is. I would love to see what God uses to encourage you.

2 thoughts on “Life verse

  1. MY LIFE PASSAGE:
    Proverbs 3:5~6
    Trust in the Lord with all your heart
    And lean not on your own understanding
    In all your ways acknowledge Him
    And He will direct your paths

  2. I like Philippians 4:13 and Proverbs 3:5-6. I think different times evoke differnt verses. The bible is rich with instructions for all matters we face. Our task is to bbe willing to study and understand how each applies.

Leave a Reply

