Sing on sister

Psalm 63:7 – “Because you are my help, I sing in the shadow of your wings.
I love to sing. I like to sing all kinds of music. I like to sing for all kinds of reasons. Lately, I find myself singing Christmas songs.
Have you ever been so uplifted that songs just pour from your soul? Have you ever been so overwhelmed that you sing out your problems just to make them lighter? Have you ever found yourself humming while you go about your daily tasks? For me, yes, yes and yes.
When I read this verse in Psalm, I could not help but smile at the beauty it portrays. Can’t you just see yourself crouched in the corner because of a monster of a problem and then hear yourself singing praises to God because of His protection? I know I can. Singing during a crisis reminds us of the joy awaiting us on the other side.
My encouragement t for you this week, dear princess, is this – sing. Sing for all you are worth in every situation you find yourself in this week. Let your praises to your Heavenly Father lift you “to the rock that is higher than I.”(Psalm 61:2)

Leave a Reply

