ASAP

ASAP

Usually, this means “As Soon As Possible.” In our hurry-up society, we use this acronym to encourage a sense of urgency.

The other day, I saw a church sign that had ASAP on it and it was described like this – “Always Say A Prayer.” I thought that was great! What a spin on our fast-paced society.

This week has been crazy for me. Trying to unpack a house with a broken foot is exhausting! However, the Lord has given me super-human strength and I have been able to put a pretty good dent in the insanity of it all.

But not without prayer. When you move, a few things are bound to come up that require more attention than you planned on and a need for things to be repaired. Thus it has been at my house. All week long, I have thought of ASAP because most of the time, that is all that I could do – pray.

God is teaching me to relax a little bit more and take some time and listen to the hawk. At the same time, He is showing me that – “Hey princess, you can’t do it all on your own.”

Psalm 17:6-9 – “I call on you, O God, for you will answer me; give ear to me and hear my prayer. Show the wonder of your great love, you who save by your right hand those who take refuge in you from their foes. Keep me as the apple of your eye; hide me in the shadow of your wings from the wicked who assail me, from my mortal enemies who surround me.”

We may not be like David and have “mortal enemies” surrounding us, but we do have enemies that threaten to steal our joy. Prayer is the only viable weapon against enemies such as this.

So princess, when your enemies begin to surround you and threaten to drown you in sorrow, think ASAP – and always say a prayer.

Leave a Reply

