I smell trouble.

“I smell trouble.”

Don’t you love that saying? If trouble could have a smell, what do you think it would be? Garbage? Sulfur? Skunk?

We all have days when trouble comes knocking on our door. Some days you may feel like it is the paparazzi beating down your heart’s door. You know those days – you are laying in bed that night shaking your head at all the “stuff” you had to deal with that day.

I don’t know why, well I do, but sometimes I feel like I should be immune from trouble. I am a daughter of the King after all. Shouldn’t that give me some kind of diplomatic immunity? Nope. If anything, I feel like my crown of salvation is a bull’s-eye for the devil!

But, the one thing that I do have is hope.

John 16:33 – “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Oh, dear princess. Have you read the end of the book yet? V-I-C-T-O-R-Y! That’s the princess battle cry!

Yes, ma’am. We have victory ahead! So, when trouble comes a-knockin, get down on your knees and open the door! Don’t let trouble stink up the place! Attack those problems head on and thank God that He will never give you more than you can handle!

2 thoughts on “I smell trouble.

  1. I simply want to mention I am just new to blogging and honestly savored your web-site. Probably I’m planning to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have terrific article content. Thanks for sharing with us your web-site.

Leave a Reply

