“I must have order!”

“I must have order!”

Now, before you think that I am so crazy schoolmarm, just know that I like things to be relatively neat and in order. I am not obsessive about it. I just don’t want it to look like I live in pig pen.

When life gets unorganized and scattered, what do you do? I’m not talking about laundry crawling up the wall. I’m talking about true and udder chaos. You know when your to-do list is a mile long and you are at your wit’s end.

I find that a nice quiet place and some encouraging music help chill me out. The Psalms are always a great place to go to find peace and encouragement.

In the “real world”, a princess is supposed to have it together all the time. People in the spotlight are not allowed to “lose it.” Thankfully, I am not in the spotlight.

As a princess (Child of the King), it makes God smile to see us living an orderly life. Paul wrote to the church at Colosse in Colossians 2:5 – “For though I am absent from you in body, I am present with you in spirit and delight to see how orderly you are and how firm your faith in Christ is.” According to Paul (under the inspiration of the Holy Spirit), having an orderly life and a firm faith go hand in hand. Know what I think? I think that when life goes bananas, it makes your faith stronger. And when your faith is stronger, life becomes more orderly. They feed off of one another.

Enjoy your order in your life. But when things begin to spin out of control, just see it as an opportunity to firm up your foundation and seize control of your order!

Leave a Reply

