Cookies!!!

We are having company this weekend. I say company, but is your sister-in-law really company? Nope, let’s just say “fun” is coming to town.

The kids and I decided to make cookies to celebrate her arrival. I LOVE chocolate chip cookies! My kids really love cooking. I am so glad that I can get them into the kitchen to work together to make someone they love a treat. A great lesson for any family.

As much as we love to eat, you would think that feeding our soul would be of high importance. But, unfortunately, it is not. I am just a guilty as the next person. For instance, I knew that I was having blood work this morning and knew that I could not have my coffee while studying my Bible, so I skipped my Bible study. I justified it in my mind by saying that one of my routines was interrupted, so it was okay to miss. But it is not, dear sister.

Matthew 4:4 – Jesus answered, ‘It is written: “Man does not live on bread alone, but on every word that comes from the mouth of God”‘

We have to feed our minds and our souls daily on the Word of God. To neglect Him is to fast from Him. And fasting from Him is not good.

I know I have put this verse out there before, but it is vitally important to becoming the princess God would have you be.

Romans 12:2 – “Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is – his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

People skip meals all the time. But this, dear one, is one meal you cannot afford to miss. So, enjoy your time in the kitchen feeding the ones you love. But don’t forget to go to dinner with the One who loved you first – Jesus.

One thought on “Cookies!!!

Leave a Reply

