Heart on my sleeve

Are you thick-skinned? Do things that people say to you roll off your back or do they hurt?

There are times when I wear my heart on my sleeve. I want people to like me and like what I do. But guess what, that is not always going to happen.

People are going to criticize you and make you feel like you are doing something wrong. However, if you know in your heart that what you are doing is for the Lord and your heart and attitude are in the right place, go for it. Don’t let the harsh words or actions of another tear you down.

John 15:18,19 – “If the world hates you, keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world, it would love you as its own. As it is, you do not belong to the world, but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you.”

This is Jesus speaking here. People hated Him and they still hate Him today – they just take it out on us.

Examine your heart. Follow the leadership of the Holy Spirit and don’t let man dictate unto you how you should live and what you should say and do. Be the princess God has called you to be. Be bold and be courageous.

2 Timothy 1:7 – “For God did not give us a spirit of timidity, but a spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline.”

Leave a Reply

