Poor little me

Do you ever feel like you are being picked on? No matter how much you try, how much you give of yourself, it is just not enough. There are times you want to pull your hair out!

I remember when my kids were little. There were times when they would be at each other’s throat and I would be at the end of my rope. I would put them in their separate car seats, close the door and look up to heaven and beg “If you don’t do something about these two, I am going to do something terrible!” You know, they always took a long nap after a short drive. I know you have been there, if you have children.

You know, sometimes God just asks us to cheerfully endure. No need to balk, no need to fret. Just keep on truckin’.

Philippians 2:14-16a – “Do everything without complaining or arguing, so that you may become blameless and pure, children of God without fail in a crooked and depraved generation, in which you shine like stars in the universe as you hold out the word of life..”

Dear Princess, do you sometimes find yourself complaining and wallowing in your own sorrow? I know I do.  “Poor little me, I’m so neglected.” Princess, do you ever stop and think about the FACT that the God of Heaven never leaves your side, so you are never neglected and mistreated? That, dear one, is the devil whispering in your ear when you start down that path.

And look at our verse today, it says “do everything” – that means EVERYTHING. Cleaning the bathrooms at home today, thank God you have a home to clean. Going to face the battles at the grocery store, thank God you have the finances to feed your family. Traffic going to work, thank God you have a job.

We are to “become blameless and pure”. How beautiful is a princess that is blameless and pure. Choose to “shine like stars in the universe”.

Leave a Reply

